Kansas City Leadership Cohort


Great schools have talented leaders who ensure that all kids receive a quality education. The Kansas City Leadership Cohort was created in 2016 to support the next generation of leaders and increase collaboration across the city.

The Kauffman Foundation facilitates the Kansas City Leadership Cohort in coordination with Relay Graduate School of Education to help leaders elevate their skills so that students reach their maximum potential. Selected school leaders participate in a yearlong instructional leadership program through the National Principal Academy Fellowship and receives ongoing professional development in Kansas City. 

Apply for the 2019-2020 Kansas City Leadership Cohort

The Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation is partnering with Relay Graduate School of Education (Relay GSE) to send 10 principals and principal managers to the National Principal Academy Fellowship (NPAF) and to develop a school leadership cohort that collaborates across sectors in Kansas City.

Relay GSE’s school leadership program aims to transform schools with a best-in-class, job-embedded and practice-based instructional leadership program that empowers school leaders and principal managers. Strong and effective school leadership creates the foundation and pathway to better support and drive teacher success, and, ultimately, student growth and achievement.

Applications are due January 30, 2019.

Apply now and submit a recommendation from a supervisor.

The previous participants in the KCLC program are listed here >