Kauffman Foundation to Accept Nominations for Junior Faculty Fellowship Grants

Program will award grants of $35,000 each to seven junior faculty members

KANSAS CITY, Mo., Nov. 5, 2015 - The Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation announced today that the nomination period is now open for the Kauffman Junior Faculty Fellowship in Entrepreneurship Research (KJFF). The Kauffman Foundation will award up to seven Junior Faculty Fellowship grants to junior faculty members in the United States whose research has the potential to make significant contributions to the body of literature in entrepreneurship. Each Fellow’s university will receive a grant of $35,000 over two years to support the research activities of the Fellow.  

“This program aims to further research in the field of entrepreneurship, thus laying the foundation for future scientific advancement,” said Dane Stangler, vice president of Research and Policy at the Kauffman Foundation. “The research produced by these world-class scholars will be translated into knowledge with application for policymakers, educators, service providers and entrepreneurs.”

Nominees must be tenured or tenure-track junior faculty members at accredited U.S. institutions of higher education who received a Ph.D. or equivalent doctoral degree between Jan. 1, 2011 and Dec. 31, 2014. For more information or to nominate a qualified junior faculty member, visit www.kauffman.org/kjff. All nominations must be submitted online by 5:00 p.m. Central Time on Tuesday, January 19, 2016. Nominees will then have until 5:00 p.m. Central Time on Monday, March 14, 2016 to complete their online applications for consideration for the fellowship.

The Kauffman Junior Faculty Fellowship in Entrepreneurship Research is one of three academic recognition programs established by the Kauffman Foundation to aid the Foundation in achieving its goal of building a body of respected entrepreneurship research and making entrepreneurship a highly regarded academic field. The other programs are the Kauffman Dissertation Fellowship Program and the Ewing Marion Kauffman Prize Medal for Distinguished Research in Entrepreneurship.